OGI Research Team

Research Team Members

  • Dr. Robert VanWynsberghe – Lead
  • Brenda Kwan – Senior Policy Analyst

Past Team Members/Alumni

  • Feruza Abdjalieva
  • Trisha Bichel
  • Mariana Gatzeva
  • Meredith Hambrock
  • Pam Jung
  • Clark Lim
  • Elizabeth Maurer
  • Caitlin Pentifallo
  • Jessica Shing
  • Julien Thomas

Expert Resource Group (ERG) Members

  • Jane Arkell – Executive Director, Active Living Alliance for Canadians with a Disability
  • Janet Beverley – Senior Policy Advisor, Sport Excellence Division, Sport Canada, Department of Canadian Heritage
  • Ken Cameron – Chair, Urban Studies Program Advisory Council, Simon Fraser University
  • Dr. Jeff Carmichael, Senior Economist – Metro Vancouver
  • Dr. Jean-Loup Chappelet – Professor, IDHEAP Swiss Graduate School of Public Administration
  • Dr. Edward Choice – Principal Health and Project Consultant, Choice Health Systems
  • Melanie Conn – Associate, Center for Sustainable Community Development, Simon Fraser University
  • Dr. Hadi Dowlatabadi – Research Chair & Professor of Applied Mathematics and Global Change, Institute for Resources, Environment and Sustainability, University of British Columbia
  • Dr. Ali Ergudenler – Senior Engineer, Metro Vancouver
  • Dr. Jim Frankish – Associate Director, Centre for Population Health Research, University of British Columbia
  • Corinne Krentz – PhD Candidate, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia
  • Dr. David Legg – Vice President, Canadian Paralympic Committee (also Coordinator at Mount Royal University)
  • Mary Luebbe – Librarian, Stats Canada, Koerner Library, University of British Columbia
  • Alistair MacDonald – Environmental Assessment Specialist, SENES Consultants Limited
  • Clare Mochrie – Consultant, Fraser Basin Council
  • Farshad Mortazavi – Technical Support, O&M, Metro Vancouver
  • Andrea Myers – Director, Marketing & Member Services, Hotel Association of Canada
  • Michael Optis – Climate Change Policy Analyst, Climate Action Secretariat, Ministry of Environment
  • Ken Reid – Air Quality Planner, Metro Vancouver
  • Clive Rock – Principal, Silex Consulting Inc.
  • Dr. Tarek Sayed – Professor & Distinguished University Scholar, Department of Civil Engineering, University of British Columbia
  • Dr. Jenna Shapka – Assosiate Professor, Educational and Counselling Psychology and Special Education, University of British Columbia
  • Dr. Eleni Theodoraki – Reader, Business School, Chair of Centre for Festivals and Events Management (CFEM), Edinburgh Napier University
  • Julie Winram – Senior Vice President, Synovate